Our teachers are passionate educators and experts in their fields.

With classroom education neatly knit into the larger agriscience experience, our teachers typically become more than just teachers to students; they become advisors, coaches and mentors. They challenge students to move past obstacles, in whatever form they may take, to achieve a deeper, more meaningful education for each individual student. They err on the side of action, opting for hands-on laboratory experiences over lengthy classroom lectures. They test more than students’ test-taking ability; they assess practical skills and students’ ability to put classroom knowledge into practice.

Our teachers dedicate themselves, not only to the cause of teaching, but also to the cause of learning; they are life-learners. Our teachers are humble enough to understand that to be an expert means more than just collecting years of experience, it means being actively engaged in the frontiers of their respective fields, challenging the status-quo and being open to new ideas and practices – all while maintaining a reverence for the traditions of agriculture.

Meet our teaching staff

 
 
qOFLko6WhZn0fPth9_4N3g.jpg

Bill Davenport, Program Director

Ag Production

32 years of experience

University of Connecticut Graduate

bdavenport@ctreg14.org

 

 
FjE5RDzkg4wh0DF__y_trg.jpg

Liz Webb

Horse Management

35 years of experience

SUNY Cobleskill & University of Massachusetts Graduate

lwebb@ctreg14.org

 
9PvTUQg9WO2kjOgkfck45w.jpg

George Lyman

Natural Resources Management

31 years of experience

University of Massachusetts Alumni Graduate

glyman@ctreg14.org

 
4_eyfn6jIFZ1RiAjLWF1aA (1).jpg

eric birkenberger

Floriculture

25 years of experience

University of Connecticut Graduate

ebirkenberger@ctreg14.org

 
L0iGuAkCkQPE7EvgRsTv7Q.jpg

Ed Belinsky

Ag Engineering

8 years of experience

University of Connecticut Graduate | Woodbury FFA Graduate 2002

ebelinsky@ctreg14.org

 
vS2jmc_0NZoYHawCDkt1GA.jpg

Tom DiMarco

Landscaping & Horticulture

5 years of experience

University of Rhode Island Graduate | Woodbury FFA Graduate 2005

tdimarco@ctreg14.org

 
_wwIhVSOZjkM10Fyl0zhZw (1).jpg

Tyler Cremeans

Aquaculture

4 years of experience

Pennsylvania State University Graduate

tcremeans@ctreg14.org

 
7DtdnbD9IRxrF684PRFKJQ (1).jpg

John Farrell

Veterinary Science

4 years of experience

University of Connecticut Graduate | Woodbury FFA Graduate 1997

jfarrell@ctreg14.org

 
dbYp4d-RwP6ZUeW9lJme3w.jpg

Emily Atwood

Veterinary Science

3 years of experience

University of Vermont Graduate | Woodbury FFA Graduate 2010

eatwood@ctreg14.org

 
br1uiT9i7PZmcrDG4ADWjw.jpg

Marisa Bedron

Freshman Agriscience

2 years of experience

Murray State University Graduate | Woodbury FFA Graduate 2010

mbedron@ctreg14.org